problem loading street fighter alpha 3

All WiiSX related discussion here
Post Reply
flashingblade
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:03 am

problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by flashingblade » Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:09 am

i have an iso of street fighter alpha 3 and when i try to load it theres is a "checking memory card" message and the game doesn't move on from there.can anyone help with this? i have street fighter ex plus alpha working fine.
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4562
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:36 pm

Use the actual BIOS (scph1001.bin - do not ask where to find it), try to use different controller types (digital vs analog) and lastly, try interpreter core if all else fails.
Image
flashingblade
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:03 am

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by flashingblade » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:11 pm

thanks for the reply. i have downloaded the BIOS can you tell me what to do with it now? I'm a bit of a noob at this sorry!
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4562
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:28 pm

device:/wiiSX/bios/scph1001.bin

Then in settings select Use actual bios and then from SD/USB.
Image
flashingblade
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:03 am

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by flashingblade » Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:03 am

thats got it working thank you so much for your help.One minor thing- i use a classic controller and the moving of the characters ingame is done with the d-pad.Is it possible to make the stick control movement?it would make dragon punches so much easier!

i am also getting a capcom vs tatsanoku fightstick-would that work ok? thank you again.
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4562
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:18 am

Try switching to dual shock controller in the settings, or configure your controllers (both things, in the emulator options, not the game).
Image
flashingblade
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:03 am

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by flashingblade » Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:19 am

tried to configure with no luck.thanks anyway.
julius
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:11 pm

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by julius » Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:03 pm

One question: from what console are you testing this? GC or WII? I´ve tried many fighting games from my gamecube and only the first Tekken and the first Street Fighter Alpha run.
flashingblade
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 7:03 am

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by flashingblade » Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:32 pm

this is all on the wii.the only game i can't get to run now is streetfighter alpha 2.I get a black screen after the sony screen.I have got EX plus alpha and various marvel vs capcom games working fine.I am hoping the capcom vs tatsunoku fight stick works as i'm planning on getting one soon.
Lanlan
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:38 pm

Re: problem loading street fighter alpha 3

Post by Lanlan » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:41 pm

I'm having the same problem flashing blade was having but when I boot through bios it goes to the second bios screen and then "abort called" pops up
Post Reply