Page 3 of 3

Re: Snes9xGX 4.3.3 GameCube VM

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:37 am
by Andross89
emu_kidid wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:25 am
I didn't even know this was a thing, I'll have a look at some point.
I tried the resolution 316X224 and 224X316 without success as well. I'm using Paint. Always worked with Genesis Plus GX. The problem is turning the console on and off until I find the right setting. My GameCube does not deserve this ...

Re: Snes9xGX 4.3.3 GameCube VM

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:38 pm
by emu_kidid
Andross89 wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:37 am
emu_kidid wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:25 am
I didn't even know this was a thing, I'll have a look at some point.
I tried the resolution 316X224 and 224X316 without success as well. I'm using Paint. Always worked with Genesis Plus GX. The problem is turning the console on and off until I find the right setting. My GameCube does not deserve this ...
Try 512x512 loadpath/covers/romname.png (romname = the same name you see in the browser). Let me know if it works, I'd be keen to see it.

Re: Snes9xGX 4.3.3 GameCube VM

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 4:28 pm
by Andross89
emu_kidid wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:38 pm
Try 512x512 loadpath/covers/romname.png (romname = the same name you see in the browser). Let me know if it works, I'd be keen to see it.
Did not work. It always displays some vertical stripes with the most predominant color of the image. I do not know is the resolution limit or the Paint version is not compatible. Or both.

Re: Snes9xGX 4.3.3 GameCube VM

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:08 pm
by niuus
Hi @emu_kidid! Will this be updated to include the reading from the SD2SP2 adapter? I'd love to include it in https://github.com/niuus/Snes9xRX

Re: Snes9xGX 4.3.3 GameCube VM

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:26 pm
by emu_kidid
Yeah I can add it in.

Re: Snes9xGX 4.3.3 GameCube VM

Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:25 pm
by hypermuffin
Thank you for your work on this @emu_kidid!

I was wondering what I should change on the settings file to make it run at 240p. I'm using component cables on a CRT and it automatically boots at 480p (which my display doesn't support).