Flashing swiss to qoob pro chip

Chat, Off-topic, Research & Development etc
Post Reply
User avatar
nigelp12345
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 10:44 pm

Flashing swiss to qoob pro chip

Post by nigelp12345 » Wed May 27, 2020 9:01 am

Hey,

I've had a gc for a while now with a qoob pro switch.
I've never tampered with flashing it before nor do I know how to do it.

Came across sd2sp2 and seen people were flashing something called swiss to the bios or having to qoob pro bios boot swiss from sd.

I'm also hearing I need a usb programmer to flash qoob pro which I dont have but my gc has a small USB on the back attached to the chip. Couldnt I just plug a USB cable into it to the PC and flash it that way?

I want my GC to have it all just need some guidance.
Image
http://n163lph03n1x.wix.com/home
Gamer Tag PS3/Xbox360: N163LPH03N1X
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4680
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Flashing swiss to qoob pro chip

Post by emu_kidid » Thu Jun 04, 2020 3:01 am

Show pictures of the USB and how it's connected to the Qoob PRO. Some full sized disc shells added a USB-A port on the back that could connect to the Qoob internally, if it's set up properly you should be able to use it to flash Swiss onto the Qoob.
Image
Melbatoast1985
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:21 pm

Re: Flashing swiss to qoob pro chip

Post by Melbatoast1985 » Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:37 pm

hey i have a Qoob pro with the mini usb and the full sized usb and i'm also kind of looking for a guide on how to flash Swiss to the memory of the qoob pro. Is it just as simple as getting the flashing program and replacing the 1.3c firmware?
andre104623
Posts: 671
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Flashing swiss to qoob pro chip

Post by andre104623 » Sun Aug 09, 2020 3:24 pm

Melbatoast1985 wrote:
Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:37 pm
hey i have a Qoob pro with the mini usb and the full sized usb and i'm also kind of looking for a guide on how to flash Swiss to the memory of the qoob pro. Is it just as simple as getting the flashing program and replacing the 1.3c firmware?
No there is a small breakout board on the bottom of the cube at lease that’s where it should have been installed
andre104623
Posts: 671
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Flashing swiss to qoob pro chip

Post by andre104623 » Sun Aug 09, 2020 3:27 pm

EAFB7789-F7F7-4C1D-95DF-9531D668AEE5.jpeg
(1.76 MiB) Not downloaded yet
D169B374-8FDF-410A-9CA6-8304F5C9D033.jpeg
(1.95 MiB) Not downloaded yet
0E875B47-16B2-42CB-8733-36C329689AC5.jpeg
(1.77 MiB) Not downloaded yet
andre104623
Posts: 671
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Flashing swiss to qoob pro chip

Post by andre104623 » Sun Aug 09, 2020 3:32 pm

If these is the USB ports your talking about which is part of the viper gc case then no it won’t work as far as I can tell you I’ve never used them because I have a viper programmer so I never saw the point of them since well it’s a viper gc case not a qoob case and also the plug is different then the viper extreme so I figured it was for the viper 1st gen since I never seen one
2E312008-1721-4D25-9821-271C2F58721F.jpeg
(2.4 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Post Reply