How do I create an in game reset?

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
Post Reply
malayhe800
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2022 7:16 pm

How do I create an in game reset?

Post by malayhe800 » Fri Sep 16, 2022 7:23 pm

I'm running version 6 and can't find the proper way to return to the swiss menu from any game. What .DOL file am I supposed to rename?
User avatar
Diego borella
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2020 8:37 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: How do I create an in game reset?

Post by Diego borella » Sat Sep 17, 2022 1:06 pm

you should rename the file as
(igr.dol)
I use the Launcher that comes in the GBI package.
is the best. has gbisr
and the gbihf



also rename swiss.dol to autoexec.dol


will look like this, for example:
gbisr.dol to igr.dol
Swiss_r1362 to autoexec.dol



so when you give the IGR command it starts the autoexec.dol
so you just change the autoexec.dol Every new swiss release


The gbi site

https://www.gc-forever.com/wiki/index.p ... _Interface
SWISS USER :geek:
malayhe800
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2022 7:16 pm

Re: How do I create an in game reset?

Post by malayhe800 » Sat Sep 17, 2022 7:27 pm

Diego borella wrote:
Sat Sep 17, 2022 1:06 pm
you should rename the file as
(igr.dol)
I use the Launcher that comes in the GBI package.
is the best. has gbisr
and the gbihf



also rename swiss.dol to autoexec.dol


will look like this, for example:
gbisr.dol to igr.dol
Swiss_r1362 to autoexec.dol



so when you give the IGR command it starts the autoexec.dol
so you just change the autoexec.dol Every new swiss release


The gbi site

https://www.gc-forever.com/wiki/index.p ... _Interface
I don't see gbisr.dol in my files, would it be named something else on version 6?
User avatar
Extrems
Posts: 1232
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: How do I create an in game reset?

Post by Extrems » Sat Sep 17, 2022 8:17 pm

You only need Swiss as igr.dol. Diego borella is spewing nonsense again.
User avatar
Aries
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2022 3:53 am

Re: How do I create an in game reset?

Post by Aries » Sat Oct 01, 2022 9:12 pm

Extrems wrote:
Sat Sep 17, 2022 8:17 pm
You only need Swiss as igr.dol.
I just started modding my GCN with PicoBoot and an SD2SP2 adapter recently, but I haven't been able to get this to work since I've installed Swiss v0.6r1362. I've renamed the Swiss file to igr.dol and put it on the root of my SDXC, but it doesn't bring it back to Swiss. The IGR combo works, however, it just brings me to the OG boot screen.

Other things I've tried are redownloading the latest release again, ensuring the same exact Swiss DOL file is being used for the IPL and IGR, and using a totally different SD card (just to be 100% it had nothing to do with it).

Although the steps Diego provided are complicated, I might be willing to try it unless you have any further advice?
User avatar
Extrems
Posts: 1232
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: How do I create an in game reset?

Post by Extrems » Sat Oct 01, 2022 11:19 pm

Make sure your SD card is formatted as FAT32 and not exFAT. exFAT is not currently supported.
User avatar
Aries
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2022 3:53 am

Re: How do I create an in game reset?

Post by Aries » Sun Oct 02, 2022 1:32 am

Extrems wrote:
Sat Oct 01, 2022 11:19 pm
Make sure your SD card is formatted as FAT32 and not exFAT. exFAT is not currently supported.
I appreciate the help, my SD card is in fact formatted as exFAT. I can't do anything about it for now, but I'll reformat it in a few days and try again.
User avatar
Aries
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2022 3:53 am

Re: How do I create an in game reset?

Post by Aries » Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:41 am

I was able to reformat my SD card much sooner than I thought. Formatting my SD card to FAT32 did the trick for me, thanks again for pointing that out. :)
Post Reply