Complete noob tries to set up Swiss and gbi...

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
GooseDaMighty

Complete noob tries to set up Swiss and gbi...

Post by GooseDaMighty » Sat Aug 15, 2020 5:35 pm

So I’m completely new to the soft modding scene so please bare with me.
I currently setting up my gamecube build. I have gc loader, sd2sp2, xeno chip, and carby. So hardware wise i am good to go.

Here is where I get confused and I have a few questions.
Does Swiss need to be on both sd cards? (Sd2sp2 card and the one In the gc loader)
What is the best easy to use straight forward gameboy interface to use? I now just read that there are 3 versions of them.
When setting up gamecube games. I just dump the iso files on the gcloader sd card?

And does any one have a good how to video how to set these things up. GitHub confuses the crap outta me.

I’ve been reading up and trying to find a good video and I’m still lost.

Thanks for the help.
andzlay

Re: Complete noob tries to set up Swiss and gbi...

Post by andzlay » Sun Aug 16, 2020 10:29 am

Hi GooseDaMighty! Welcome to the forum :)
GooseDaMighty wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 5:35 pm
Does Swiss need to be on both sd cards? (Sd2sp2 card and the one In the gc loader)
No, it's enough to just put it on the GC-Loader SD-Card as "boot.iso"
GooseDaMighty wrote:
What is the best easy to use straight forward gameboy interface to use? I now just read that there are 3 versions of them.
You can just start with the normal version. It has the most features/settings. The other versions are for specific use-cases like speed running or recording/streaming.
Download the latest GBI version. Copy "gbi.dol" and the folders "GBI" and "MCBACKUP" to the root folder of your SD Card (the sd2sp2 one, not GC-Loader SD card).
GooseDaMighty wrote:
When setting up gamecube games. I just dump the iso files on the gcloader sd card?
Yes.
Papy.G

Post by Papy.G » Sun Aug 16, 2020 11:00 am