Some questions

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
Post Reply
Bigjake52
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:33 am

Some questions

Post by Bigjake52 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:52 am

I know I might sound like a complete dumb @$$ here,
but regarding with PSO 1+2 does it work with online? I ask this because I still love to play it and my lenze is having problems staying at one pot setting with the cube, (how would I fix that aswell) I bought a replacement cube and still have no time to take it apart,

also can I use the same sd card I use in my wii? I only own two and one lives in the camara, and the other is my wii, and how well would sdhc card like 32 gig work with swiss?

also would mario kart dd with lan mode work? I was thinking of geting a ton of cubes and doing lan partys
User avatar
AC_Orange
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:36 am

Re: Some questions

Post by AC_Orange » Tue Apr 26, 2011 1:49 pm

You can play PSO on unofficial servers like this one
http://www.gc-forever.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=38
Sega's shut down the official ones long time ago :)
Bigjake52
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:33 am

Re: Some questions

Post by Bigjake52 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:49 pm

I know about the servers I never asked about that I meant is I use swiss would I still be able to get online to the private servers,
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Some questions

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:09 pm

Yep. :)
Image
Bigjake52
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:33 am

Re: Some questions

Post by Bigjake52 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:27 pm

So if im right emu_kidd the god of cubes

PSO1+2 works with swiss
It will go online with swiss (to the pirvate servers)
It will also work with lan modes with games like mario kart,
I can use the same sd card with my wii
but here is what im stuck on this part How do I get my gamecube pot from jumping around like mad?
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Some questions

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:12 pm

yeah it will work, pre-patch it first.

what do you mean about the pot jumping around?
Image
Bigjake52
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:33 am

Re: Some questions

Post by Bigjake52 » Tue Apr 26, 2011 6:29 pm

My pot I'll set it to 100ohms as thats where it reads the disks well, and then after playing cube games for a few hours, it will then go down or go up by 10-20 ohms,
Post Reply