Swiss 0.2

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
User avatar
liquitt
Posts: 1758
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:43 am
Location: neverland
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by liquitt » Tue Dec 27, 2011 9:25 pm

elricorico wrote:I love that Swiss seems active again.
again? it was active all the time :)
please search before you ask - a lot has been discussed already!
(or use google with "site:gc-forever.com *term*")
http://is.gd/MDmZcr

we also have a wiki filled with knowledge
http://is.gd/dX58Rm
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4495
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:51 pm

elricorico wrote: r94 goes back to complaining about not having a DVD in the drive. I'll give that one a whirl on my Wii with a working drive later.
Oh yeah I see what I missed there :P I've added support for "missing" DVD drives but not broken ones :P
Image
elricorico
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 4:18 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by elricorico » Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:15 am

liquitt wrote:
elricorico wrote:I love that Swiss seems active again.
again? it was active all the time :)
Oh I didn't doubt that it was active, just without a build on the google code page since August it didn't seem active.
User avatar
Cubelover
Posts: 313
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 1:22 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Cubelover » Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:34 am

Wow, if the code from No More Memory can be added, this would make Swiss even more awesome. I think someone from gbatemp purchased the source code from crediar.
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4495
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:38 am

Yeah that can be done, I just need to write some assembly code to write to SD cards.. not a really big deal :)
Image
User avatar
liquitt
Posts: 1758
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:43 am
Location: neverland
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by liquitt » Wed Dec 28, 2011 9:08 am

Cubelover wrote:i think someone from gbatemp purchased the source code from crediar.
source? link?
please search before you ask - a lot has been discussed already!
(or use google with "site:gc-forever.com *term*")
http://is.gd/MDmZcr

we also have a wiki filled with knowledge
http://is.gd/dX58Rm
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4495
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:10 am

I have it.. and I worked through it with crediar.
Image
novadragon849
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:42 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by novadragon849 » Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:50 am

emu_kidid wrote:I have it.. and I worked through it with crediar.
emu_kidid you are too epic! :D
julius
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:11 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by julius » Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:03 pm

I could not load it directly through SDML, is this normal?
elricorico
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 4:18 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by elricorico » Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:06 pm

Did some testing today on a Wii with component cables. Using r94. Lexar 16 GB SD card, fast setting. Kept track of my testing on a google doc, see https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... W9vNUVicVE if anyone is interested.

Had a good time with Soul Calibur II. High Level patching seems to be a huge improvement for that game.
Naxil
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:56 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Naxil » Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:18 am

Hello!!! sorry for my noob chat... but iam just user.. not coder.. i try to think solution but i say stupid things..
i have understand why Wii in "GC mode" not read from usb (because usb not exist on normal GC)..
Ios n cios isn't read.
but i know that: Mios read data from Slot A n B.. is possible byepass this for read IOS from nand?

PS= any people can add SVN version in dol format please???
User avatar
liquitt
Posts: 1758
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:43 am
Location: neverland
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by liquitt » Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:32 am

julius wrote:I could not load it directly through SDML, is this normal?
nope, works fine here....
please search before you ask - a lot has been discussed already!
(or use google with "site:gc-forever.com *term*")
http://is.gd/MDmZcr

we also have a wiki filled with knowledge
http://is.gd/dX58Rm
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4495
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:28 am

Naxil, SVN version is the same as the version on the downloads page. Also, no, no chance to ever read from USB/IOS/NAND/etc.
Image
User avatar
liquitt
Posts: 1758
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:43 am
Location: neverland
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by liquitt » Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:40 pm

btw, apart from the buttons having transparency issues, what is their functions? :)
please search before you ask - a lot has been discussed already!
(or use google with "site:gc-forever.com *term*")
http://is.gd/MDmZcr

we also have a wiki filled with knowledge
http://is.gd/dX58Rm
DSman59
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by DSman59 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:48 pm

Midway Arcade Treasures 3 still doesn't work in any settings. TimeSplitters: Future Perfect and 007: Agent Under Fire do work well and I am happy for that. Thanks!
WiiPower
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by WiiPower » Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:36 pm

DSman59 wrote:Midway Arcade Treasures 3 still doesn't work in any settings. TimeSplitters: Future Perfect and 007: Agent Under Fire do work well and I am happy for that. Thanks!
007: Agent under Fire does something unusual after the 2nd level, before showing the results for that level. Due the how Swiss' prepatcher works, i expect Swiss to handle this, but it might be worth testing anyways if the game can be played from the beginning up to the 3rd level.
DSman59
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by DSman59 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:07 pm

WiiPower wrote: 007: Agent under Fire does something unusual after the 2nd level, before showing the results for that level. Due the how Swiss' prepatcher works, i expect Swiss to handle this, but it might be worth testing anyways if the game can be played from the beginning up to the 3rd level.
I have completed several missions without any problems in Agent Under Fire (PAL, UK/English version, not trimmed). If I had it, I would rather play the German version of this game. Maybe the other variants of Agent Under Fire have problems.
exodus123456
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 9:11 pm
Location: Stgo., Chile

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by exodus123456 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:15 am

Great!

Thank you emu_kidid for you great work! I'll test it as soon as i get home
julius
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:11 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by julius » Fri Dec 30, 2011 4:46 pm

liquitt wrote:
julius wrote:I could not load it directly through SDML, is this normal?
nope, works fine here....
Ahh, it seems that it loads correctly with european SDML. In my case I have loaded swiss r62 with the same micro sd and SDML (NTSC) that I´ve been trying to load r94, in fact, since r62 load then I load r94 through this older version. I hope emu_kidid will fix this issue in future releases.
User avatar
infact
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by infact » Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:11 pm

@julius: Have you tried both the compressed and uncompressed version of swiss 0.2 r94?
The compressed version should have greater compatibility (due to less filesize and easier structure).
infact
Image Image
User avatar
Hugo_Peters
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 9:17 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Hugo_Peters » Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:26 pm

I just got a new PS3 Slim, but I'll put it away for a sec to try this one!!! :D
Image
GameCube:
DOL-001 with WiiKey Fusion, Viper GC Extreme, SDGecko
Raziel
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 3:14 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Raziel » Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:58 pm

Eternal Darkness runs very very fine on r94 :D
Star Fox Adventures very very very fine on r94 :D

Baten Kaitos and Baten Kaitos Origins freezes on r94 :cry: (Sound bugs on 47, 62)
Star Wars Rogue Squadron 2: Black Screen.... :|
Naxil
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:56 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Naxil » Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:32 pm

Hello. I have try two different GCM files and i have this problem:
I select file (Swiss ask press A) i Press A
Now i can't see any Banner pic and after the second press A the wii go to dsi error (only HARDRESET AFTER).
What tool i can use for fix GCM files? the file apploader is the same in all games? i have a tool like wiiscrubber for see insiede the gcm\iso file..
PLEASE HELP mE!
Thanks

LOOK THIS FOTO IS FROM BACKUP OF GC GAMES AND THE BANNER APPEAR ON WINDOWS BUT NOT ON SWISS (AND SWISS GO IN DSI ERROR)
gc-tool's photo about gcm go in crash: (WHY THIS GCM NOT HAVE APPLOADER??? IS CORRUPT? I CAN REPLACE APPLOADER FROM OTHER BACKUP???
Spoiler
Show
Image
patryc
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:38 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by patryc » Sat Dec 31, 2011 2:14 am

Mario Smash Football (PAL) does not run on any settings on all versions of swiss i have tried; however it works (not 100%) in the old SD-Boot.
spectrum32
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 4:02 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by spectrum32 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:57 am

Is possibe to play games without game in drive?,Thanks.
Post Reply