Swiss 0.2

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
Post Reply
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4539
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:21 am

Naxil, when you get your file back into GCM format, use fstfix available here:
http://www.gc-forever.com/forums/viewto ... 5517#p5517 with the option to rebuild the iso.
Image
Naxil
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:56 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Naxil » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:24 am

PLEASE ANY PEOPLE CAN DOIT A HOST DIRECTORY WITH ALREADY SVN COMPILED DOL????
tnx very much!!!

@emukidid the command is FSTFIX f??? for rebuild?? is important to a 32k alignment??
User avatar
liquitt
Posts: 1761
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:43 am
Location: neverland
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by liquitt » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:41 am

dude, calm down
please search before you ask - a lot has been discussed already!
(or use google with "site:gc-forever.com *term*")
http://is.gd/MDmZcr

we also have a wiki filled with knowledge
http://is.gd/dX58Rm
User avatar
king666
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 7:32 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by king666 » Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:54 am

In the list of Compatibility said that Pikmin 2 is running at 100% but when you start the game freezes in one the primervideo of start up and is unable to start the game therefore does not work will be that you must have a special configuration that i am not explained how it is said in the list that works, it should be in red. Image
Nintendero of heart until death i snatched from them.

Image

Favorite Videos

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dYIjkmVj ... re=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uqLYjRn--GI
WiiPower
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by WiiPower » Sat Jan 07, 2012 1:13 pm

Naxil wrote:PLEASE ANY PEOPLE CAN DOIT A HOST DIRECTORY WITH ALREADY SVN COMPILED DOL????
tnx very much!!!

@emukidid the command is FSTFIX f??? for rebuild?? is important to a 32k alignment??
If the game has no audio streaming, which means that not even the audio streaming bit is set, then i use fstfix with no options. For games with audio streams, i use the 32K alignment option. Both should work fine with all methods to load games and the games are shrunk a bit. The 32K alignment option is overkill, so the filesize is bigger than it should be, but that should not matter.

Anyways, it's important that you do NOT use any kind of shrinker after using fstfix.
Naxil
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:56 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Naxil » Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:16 pm

If the game has no audio streaming, which means that not even the audio streaming bit is set, then i use fstfix with no options. For games with audio streams, i use the 32K alignment option. Both should work fine with all methods to load games and the games are shrunk a bit. The 32K alignment option is overkill, so the filesize is bigger than it should be, but that should not matter.

Anyways, it's important that you do NOT use any kind of shrinker after using fstfix.
Tnx .. but i have this problem wiipower.. some games (naruto4,Onepiece,4sword):
I select games on swiss after i press A swiss not show me a Banner of game and after i press A again (for start games) wii go in DSI error.
I use your swissbooter v3 and i load the swiss.dol from SDfront (sd gecko is in slot B).
What u think about that error? is a problem of SD read? (i talk about sd inside the gecko)...
Is the same start swiss from Sdfront or sdgecko??
can u help me?
WiiPower
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by WiiPower » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:30 am

Hmm, letting fstfix rebuild a full size .iso might be worth a try, but it sounds like:
- A Wii specific problem(unlikely, other people would have had the same)
- A corrupt/damaged .iso(does it work in Dolphin or some other method to play the .iso?)
- A problem with your sd card

It should not matter what you use in the Swiss Booter. But how your formatted your card might matter, as well as how fast it is. Did you try 16Mhz and 32Mhz mode?
Naxil
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:56 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Naxil » Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:21 pm

Tnx wiipower:
1 yes i use the 16Mhz or 32MHz option.. i have WINDWAKER m6 (works fine in italian!! GOOD!).
Wind waker run Just with 16MHZ. (in 32mhz not go over APPLOADER image 100% or freeze on blankscreen BUT never go to DSI error).
Other games i can RUN properly is ANIMAL CROSSING (17mb shrunked n zipped). Animal crossing run PERFECT to 16MHZ n 32mhz.
Now i suppose that: if two games run properly (ANIMALCROSSING RUN TO 32MHZ) My SD is compatible or not? is possible i have try a DAMAGED BACKUP???)....
Is a problem now found UNSCRUBBED iso.. GC games is now LIKE a OTHER rom FILES for EMULATOR... tnx WIIPOWER!!!!
I have buy a original games n run properly on my wii..
WiiPower
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by WiiPower » Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:47 pm

If i remember correctly, then Wind Waker works for me in 32MHz mode, just with sound glitches. So it could be indeed a sd card problem, but i'm no Swiss expert.
pr0ton
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:40 pm
Location: NL

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by pr0ton » Sun Jan 08, 2012 5:46 pm

About 32MHz, which adapter are you using for it? With the SD Media Launcher adapter, only 16MHz works for me (32MHz freezes the game immediately).

Is it safe to pick up a fake SD Gecko, or do we need a more expensive original: link? Or maybe building a custom: link? Thanks.

Also Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4 works in the newer revisions! Only the background music isn't working, and it suffers from lockups, which always occur in the crucial moments :(.
DOL-001&DOL-101 <- PAL
User avatar
_Nold_
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 7:55 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by _Nold_ » Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:38 am

@pr0ton: I have no idea of the mediaLauncher but i think it's pretty much the same as sd-gecko, gecko-clone and homemades...
You need an SD-Card that supports 32MHz :/
| DOL-001 (EUR) Indigo | WKF Plug'n'Play Diskdrive Replacement | BBA |
| Internalised: WaveBird, Keyboard Adapter, MemoryCard, SD-Adapter |

| DOL-001 (EUR) | >> First Gamecube Portable - Worklog
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4539
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Jan 09, 2012 8:22 am

they're all the same. maybe 32mhz works better if there is better conductivity between the pins and the slot, I'm not entirely sure. I've used cheap-ass dealextreme adapters and they work fine (apart from the fact that if you bump the card it's over cause it moves out of alignment) - but only on some.
Image
User avatar
s8n187
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 11:45 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by s8n187 » Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:40 am

I've used cheap-ass dealextreme adapters and they work fine (apart from the fact that if you bump the card it's over cause it moves out of alignment) - but only on some.

nice tip emu , i was considering getting some of them or more of the 1 already have thats another type .......now its confirmed to avoid dealextreme ones thanks for that info.
User avatar
sakamoto
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 12:10 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by sakamoto » Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:11 pm

100% not true, dealextreme's adapters work perfectly fine!
Image DOL-001 EUR Viper GC Extreme | Image DOL-001 EUR Wiikey Fusion or Wode? (soon)
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4539
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:24 pm

yes, most do, I've had a few though where you touch the card and it loses connection with the contacts (slot is too side and the SD card has room to move).
Image
User avatar
liquitt
Posts: 1761
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:43 am
Location: neverland
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by liquitt » Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:49 pm

emu_kidid wrote:yes, most do, I've had a few though where you touch the card and it loses connection with the contacts (slot is too side and the SD card has room to move).
yep i second that, i have one of these too...but normally you don't touch the sd card while using it, so it's all good. otherwise if you by accident dodge it.. :?
please search before you ask - a lot has been discussed already!
(or use google with "site:gc-forever.com *term*")
http://is.gd/MDmZcr

we also have a wiki filled with knowledge
http://is.gd/dX58Rm
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4539
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 am

I accidentally touch it cause my controller cord hangs down as I play close to the Gamecube, or if I'm using it on my portable, same thing again though, controller cable.
Image
User avatar
liquitt
Posts: 1761
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:43 am
Location: neverland
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by liquitt » Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:22 am

emu_kidid wrote:I accidentally touch it cause my controller cord hangs down as I play close to the Gamecube, or if I'm using it on my portable, same thing again though, controller cable.
yeah i can see that, i have one of my cubes on my desks so i'm close to it with my computer mouse :)
please search before you ask - a lot has been discussed already!
(or use google with "site:gc-forever.com *term*")
http://is.gd/MDmZcr

we also have a wiki filled with knowledge
http://is.gd/dX58Rm
User avatar
megalomaniac
Posts: 2480
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:33 am
Location: Drunk in Texas
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by megalomaniac » Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:39 am

tape is your friend...

a few layers inside bottom of SD housing will help the connections get nice and snug.
no more issues

Image
Attachments
IMG_0309.JPG
(1.96 MiB) Not downloaded yet
emu_kidid wrote: beer is like WD40 for megalomaniac's brain, gets the gears moving
>>> BadAssConsoles.com <<<

Image Image Image
User avatar
Shinebi
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:57 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Shinebi » Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:33 am

Woah, didn't know there's a new version...
Thanks! Will try tonight.
Nukatha
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:22 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Nukatha » Tue Jan 10, 2012 6:07 pm

Proton, I bought two of those off of Dealextreme, and they work great.
pr0ton
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:40 pm
Location: NL

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by pr0ton » Wed Jan 11, 2012 7:37 pm

32MHz working with the SDML :). It was indeed the SD-card, 2 out of the 3 cards are working 32MHZ and I only tried the highest aligment with the non-32MHZ working Sandisk III 4GB (older one) :roll: .

However, it doesn't fix crippled audio or the 1-sec lockups in THPS4 for me.
DOL-001&DOL-101 <- PAL
User avatar
king666
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 7:32 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by king666 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 7:20 am

Pikmin 2 sub level 5 freezes up in the letters all goes well gotten this that starts the sublevel 5 and freezes any solution in that regard? :roll:
Nintendero of heart until death i snatched from them.

Image

Favorite Videos

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dYIjkmVj ... re=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uqLYjRn--GI
User avatar
calibrus
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:45 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by calibrus » Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:50 am

hi everybody!
I'm looking for a good Tuto to use swiss r94.
What do I do with the files:
- swiss 0.2 r94.gcm
- swiss-lz.dol
- swiss-unpacked.dol

Can someone let me know exactly what I have to had on my SD card (in wii) and on my SD card (in SD Gecko)?
I can launch GameCube isos on DVD with Wiigator but I really like to manage to launch isos with SD Gecko.

Thanks in advance!!
User avatar
liquitt
Posts: 1761
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:43 am
Location: neverland
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by liquitt » Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:23 am

calibrus wrote:hi everybody!
I'm looking for a good Tuto to use swiss r94.
What do I do with the files:
- swiss 0.2 r94.gcm
- swiss-lz.dol
- swiss-unpacked.dol

Can someone let me know exactly what I have to had on my SD card (in wii) and on my SD card (in SD Gecko)?
I can launch GameCube isos on DVD with Wiigator but I really like to manage to launch isos with SD Gecko.

Thanks in advance!!
=> http://www.gc-forever.com/forums/viewto ... ?f=6&t=371
please search before you ask - a lot has been discussed already!
(or use google with "site:gc-forever.com *term*")
http://is.gd/MDmZcr

we also have a wiki filled with knowledge
http://is.gd/dX58Rm
Post Reply