Swiss 0.2

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
User avatar
Ashen
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Ashen » Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:25 pm

Emu, you are amazing. :D

Image

Thanks so much again for all of your hard work!

Need a quick and easy place to ul this. Its a Wiikey patched swiss r124.iso if anyone needs it.
Attachments
DSCN1545.jpg
(59.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet
swiss-0.2-r124_WKF.zip
(760.17 KiB) Downloaded 258 times
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:22 pm

That's great that it works from WKF too, thanks for testing :)

SrTommy, I'll fix IDE-EXI v1 support shortly...
Image
User avatar
Ashen
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Ashen » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:37 pm

Whoops, sorry for the confusion. I was loading it from the SD Gecko slot. When I try to load it from the Wiikey, it still hangs with the error. :/
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:40 pm

heh, no problem, it appears that they don't anticipate the way that particular game uses the dvd drive.. Swiss can still fix it, don't worry :)
Image
User avatar
SrTommy
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 2:38 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by SrTommy » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:41 pm

emu_kidid wrote:That's great that it works from WKF too, thanks for testing :)

SrTommy, I'll fix IDE-EXI v1 support shortly...
But I still don't know what IDE-EXI v2 is. Is some kind of new device? I want to have it :D
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:22 am

it's an update to your IDE-EXI firmware that fixes a few issues :) it's still undergoing testing (hardware side code/software side code) so it's not finalized.
Image
User avatar
Ashen
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Ashen » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:09 am

Been messing around a bit with the new build. I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong, or if its not possible/not working correct. But trying to force NTSC video mode both through SD Gecko and Wiikey Fusion doesn't actually change it to display @ 480i. ie: it still displays just like PAL video on a ntsc system (colors are garbled + scrolling lines). Something special I've gotta do?
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:13 am

trying to force 480i on a PAL game that is? it's possible it never worked for that particular game, but that stuff is still on my todo list to make it work properly.
Image
User avatar
Air Conditioner
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:40 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Air Conditioner » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:39 am

Just saw that you released the new rev. Could we we get a janitor over here? Someone shat bricks on isle 7. You know where they came from.
Formerly Mizumi
User avatar
Ashen
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Ashen » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:43 am

Yep, trying to force a pal game to ntsc. Thanks Emu, I just wanted to make sure I wasnt missing something.
panmusic
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by panmusic » Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:10 am

I think that I messed up with the files.I don't know what file to put in Wii's SD card,in Swiis Booter and in SD Gecko.
Can anyone explain please?
inukaze
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:27 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by inukaze » Thu Apr 05, 2012 4:52 am

Hi There , Thanks Emu_Kidd , for the Update of Swiss to r124 , you can tellme where is the SVN Log ??? i wanna read all changes.

I test in this moment , with Luigi Mansion , after i tell you about my testings , and someone can explainme , what is that , is like a PSP with "Luigi Mansion" ??? , i dont know that device , i wanna more info , what its called it ???

and SrTommy : with some emulators (when i try to "Return to loader") i see a error like that . i can't return to Swiss0.2r94 , i should test with the lastest version.

What is the Differences with "Swiss" & "Swiss-lz" , apart of Size ???

Thank you for all .
Last edited by inukaze on Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:00 am

You can't "return to loader" to swiss because there is no where for swiss to stay alive in memory while the emulators run/etc on a Gamecube.

SVN log is here: http://code.google.com/p/swiss-gc/source/list

EXI is the bus type made by Nintendo that the Gamecube memory cards communicate along (just like SPI).

Luigis Mansion is running on one of Ashens portable Gamecubes that he has made, it's not a PSP.
Image
panmusic
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by panmusic » Thu Apr 05, 2012 6:49 am

Ι am trying to set up Swiss r124 but I suppose I really messed up.

I run Swiss Wii Booter and whenever I choose SD Gecko to load,the message it displays is "Failed to create configuration file."

Can somebody help me,please?
inukaze
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:27 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by inukaze » Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:53 pm

Hi there my friends , ok , someone can explain , why i can play

Quake

using this files : QuakeGX_0.04_SDHC.zip , from here : http://code.google.com/p/quake-gamecube/downloads/list

i have Full Game with Missions Packs , but i dont know , why i try to start for "boot.dol" , the game just show me a Green Screen. i dont know if i have files in the correct place . and dont exist Quake 2 Port for NGC ???

I love Quake saga :D . :O Really , i go to search "dosbox" for ngc :D , i wanna play "Supaplex" :D or "Lotus 3" , or maybe "Larry 7" xD i love much old games. ( i wanna scummvm too , Day Of Tentacle & Broken Swords 1 , 2 ) :D . i have all thats games :D

i should make a "iso" using "boot.dol" how "bootldr.dol" with respectives files in the "root" of iso ??? to make it work when i try to load from Swiss ???

======================================================================
Mario Party 5 = Still Unbooteable for me

When i go to test my games , i try to forze PAL to NTSC , why no have PAL60 ??? , Emu_kidd , i cant see all Swiss , if possible add a "Screen Resize" & "Screen Position" like in emulator "fceugx" ???
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:25 pm

This isn't the correct place unless you're talking about from Swiss. Also that version is for Wii!
Image
User avatar
ultrasn0w
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 5:29 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by ultrasn0w » Fri Apr 06, 2012 12:21 pm

The new version is great,

but:

When I want to boot (the new) swiss with SDML it gives me a black screen.
I figured out that I can boot the old version and then with the old version I'm able to load the new one.
Why I can't directly bott the new one? ( I have tried all complied versions in your zip file)

Bug report complete ^^
Naxil
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:56 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Naxil » Sat Apr 07, 2012 9:50 pm

hello.
Panmusic. i have the same problem do this:
Start swiss with swissbooter.
Unplug SDGECKO (not touch sd) all the sdgecko with sd inside. replug sdgecko and select SDGECKO. Now u can see the file.
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:06 pm

Naxil, I don't think you two have the same problem, read more carefully :P
Image
User avatar
Air Conditioner
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:40 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Air Conditioner » Sun Apr 08, 2012 3:09 am

I have seem to run into a problem. My Qoob dosn't have enough space for the newest rev? And when I try to write swiss-lz onto it it attempts to load the dol and then just freezes on the qoobs screen that says "loadin DOL". Does this mean this revision and all other future revisions won't work on qoobs?
Formerly Mizumi
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4496
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by emu_kidid » Sun Apr 08, 2012 3:13 am

I'll fix the -lz version. try the -viper-lz one and see if that makes any difference?
Image
User avatar
Air Conditioner
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:40 am

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Air Conditioner » Sun Apr 08, 2012 3:17 am

Ok. thanks for the quick reply. I'll see if the viper works.
Formerly Mizumi
panmusic
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by panmusic » Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:26 am

Naxil,it actually worked!!!
Now,I can test the new version! :-)

I will come back later to report my impressions.
Thanks Emu_kidid for your hard work!
Naxil
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:56 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by Naxil » Sun Apr 08, 2012 11:54 pm

no problem panmusic.. (emukidid i think i have understand..)..

who know if gamecube user have the same problem of me and panmusic ?

ihave other tips to wii user :

swiss with dml cmios.

if dml is installed can be used like cmios and run gc homebrew (swiss-gc) but normal dml need disc inside or shutdown the wii
before start any homebrew. For solve that problem use dml with nodisc options or start swissbooter with disc inside.
after swiss start games use swiss code for run! Phantasy star 1&2 not run with dml but run with swiss (and dml like cmios).
reset bottom can be used with swiss like real gc. i think that is possible because wii is in REAL gc mode with swiss.
Bye..
inukaze
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:27 pm

Re: Swiss 0.2

Post by inukaze » Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:37 am

Yeah i talking about Swiss0.2R124 , i cant force PAL games to NTSC , dont work .

The quake is only for Wii ??? , well i dont why the site say , is a "Gamecube Port" . if really not for Gamecube , the thing its i can boot it. well i think i cant play quake in my ngc

and well i hope my suggestion , can be take it on count , the "Screen Resize" well Mario Party 5 PAL is unbooteable for me.
Post Reply