SD Loader Action Replay

Portables, case replacements, mods etc, all in here!
Post Reply
User avatar
MarioMania
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:40 am

SD Loader Action Replay

Post by MarioMania » Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:59 am

I will try to word it as best as I can

I have an Action Replay 1.14b ..I Put in the 29 Line Code for SDLoad

Dragged the SDLoader on my SD Card, I Formatted FAT BTW

SDLOADER.BIN on the Root of the Card, Nothing

Then I tried to go to Command Promp on my PC to do that, Getting a failed

I looked on Youtube about how to Setuo SDLoader on my Card, Nothing, Can anyone help
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by emu_kidid » Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:42 am

Use non SDHC, format it FAT. Run SDPatch.exe, copy Sdloader.bin from swiss
Image
User avatar
MarioMania
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:40 am

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by MarioMania » Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:48 am

I'm using a 2GB Micro SD Card

Ran SDPatch.exe in cmd in Win 7

Failed installing the Driver on my SD Card, Also tried booting SDPatch.dol on my friends AR

Got the Boot Screen, Press Start..Nothing

Saying next step..What's the next step?
siphoned
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:50 pm

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by siphoned » Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:09 pm

Try running SDPatch.exe in cmd with administrator privileges. Thats how I have to do it with Vista (God bless vista).

Try running SDPatch.dol on your friends AR cube (or any code running soft mod method) and continue on with the install even if it LOOKS like it didn't go through all the steps. In other words, when it says next step, go back to your pc and place the Sdloader.bin on the card. Its been a long time but I remember the SDPatch.dol would look like it was frozen sometimes but it actually did the job.

Just an idea, maybe it helps.
siphoned
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:50 pm

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by siphoned » Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:11 pm

Also, I think it needs to be FAT16. Not FAT, FAT12 or FAT32.
User avatar
Apache Thunder
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 5:12 am

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by Apache Thunder » Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:14 pm

The SD patcher will not work in Win7. Windows 7 (though one guy said it work on Vista?) seems to prevent low level access to the drive. (My UAC was turned off, so it was not an administrative privileges issue) I had to use a virtual PC running Windows XP to get that to work. That would be your best bet. Or find a physical PC that still has WinXP on it.
ImageImage
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by emu_kidid » Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:02 pm

I did it in Win7, worked fine for me. Oh yes, use FAT16 not "FAT" as that might be FAT12.
Image
User avatar
MarioMania
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:40 am

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by MarioMania » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:34 pm

Well I when I format..I only have the Option of I'm running in Win 7 32-bit

NTFS
FAT(Default)
FAT32
exFAT

When I run SDpatch.dol ..It's the Action Replay without the Card

Went to the screen..then went to my Laptop to drag SDLOADER.BIN on the Card, Still getting a Blank Screen

This what I got

Image
Attachments
SDLoaderFailed_zpsd741a834.png
(14.38 KiB) Not downloaded yet
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:24 pm

If you enable compatibility as Windows XP on the thing what does it do?
Image
User avatar
MarioMania
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:40 am

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by MarioMania » Tue Nov 12, 2013 1:14 am

Well I have emulators already on my SD Card because I'm getting the SD Media Launcher, But til I get it, Can I still put the Driver on the Card?
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by emu_kidid » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:04 am

You need to run SD Patch.exe because it will install a small piece of PowerPC code in the reserved area of the card (where the FAT table/etc lies).

Without it you have no way of going from the 29 line code to SDLoader.bin because the code that SDPatch.exe inserts isn't there. If you have another GameCube or Wii that can run GC code, run SDPatch.dol instead to set up the card.
Image
User avatar
MarioMania
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:40 am

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by MarioMania » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:12 am

I have my Wii..How do I do it?

I'm getting the SD Media Launcher soon in the Mail
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by emu_kidid » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:27 am

is your Wii modded to launch dvd-r?

Otherwise you'll need a GC homebrew booter (no idea what people use).
Image
User avatar
MarioMania
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:40 am

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by MarioMania » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:36 am

Nope, Softmodded Only

I see the Action Replay 1.20 iso was Ripped

Is there a dol file for both the Wii/Gamecube to run off the SD Card?
User avatar
MarioMania
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:40 am

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by MarioMania » Fri Nov 15, 2013 6:20 am

Is there a Action Replay 1.20 dol for the Wii?
User avatar
47iscool
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:50 am
Location: Blast Processing
Contact:

Re: SD Loader Action Replay

Post by 47iscool » Sat Mar 15, 2014 10:23 pm

MarioMania wrote:Nope, Softmodded Only

I see the Action Replay 1.20 iso was Ripped

Is there a dol file for both the Wii/Gamecube to run off the SD Card?
You're welcome.
MarioMania wrote:Is there a Action Replay 1.20 dol for the Wii?
Yep, want it? Send me a pm.
Stormcloak Soldier
Post Reply