Difficulties with qoob pro.

Portables, case replacements, mods etc, all in here!
Post Reply
Melbatoast1985
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:21 pm

Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by Melbatoast1985 » Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:26 pm

I have a gamecube with a qoop pro chip installed. I try running a burnt game but it doesn't work when I run the bios it's asks me to select from 1.3ab or 1.3a how do I update that or what do I do to make it work. I don't have a broadband adapter.
User avatar
Streetwalker
Posts: 1736
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:50 am
Location: Israel

Re: Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by Streetwalker » Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:58 pm

If you have the programming board, flash iplboot to your qoob and use swiss to boot your games.
Melbatoast1985
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:21 pm

Re: Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by Melbatoast1985 » Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:02 pm

I found this at a garage sale. I don't know how to do anything on this but I did get a burnt game two kind of work on it I got the Game Boy Player disc to boot up on it that I burnt to a DVD but any game for whatever reason doesn't boot how do I update the firmware to 1.3 C
User avatar
Streetwalker
Posts: 1736
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:50 am
Location: Israel

Re: Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by Streetwalker » Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:10 pm

Do you have the USB connector for the chip?
Melbatoast1985
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:21 pm

Re: Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by Melbatoast1985 » Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:24 am

Yes
User avatar
Streetwalker
Posts: 1736
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:50 am
Location: Israel

Re: Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by Streetwalker » Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:50 am

Great. Grab the 1.3c archive from here, and the latest build of iplboot from here, then connect the Qoob to your PC (don't power on the console), and use the flashing tool to install iplboot as the BIOS onto it. Then get the latest build of Swiss, and put the DOL as ipl.dol on your SD card (get yourself an SD adapter if you don't have one, they're dirt cheap). Swiss can boot backups from DVD and from SD.
Melbatoast1985
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:21 pm

Re: Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by Melbatoast1985 » Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:36 pm

There is no sd slot. What flashing tool. How do I use swiss.
User avatar
Streetwalker
Posts: 1736
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:50 am
Location: Israel

Re: Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by Streetwalker » Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:06 pm

All of that information is freely available on the internet, I've given you pointers, now it's your turn to make an effort and figure things out for yourself. Your reply makes it clear that you didn't actually bother to read my post properly and check out the links I sent you.
If you're still having genuine difficulty with this afterwards, feel free to come back and ask smart questions. No one is going to spoonfeed you.
!Faize
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:13 pm

Re: Difficulties with qoob pro.

Post by !Faize » Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:15 pm

As a wise friend of mine once said, the resolution to all our problems is within our own hands, or

Code: Select all

$groupname
Post Reply