WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Find all your GameCube topics here
Post Reply
User avatar
s8n187
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 11:45 am

WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by s8n187 » Wed Feb 15, 2017 4:39 pm

hi again , i have 4 WASP Fusions and 1 works great from BadAssConsoles. The other 3 bought from Eurasia , give me problems. I will talk about 1 as i have made some progress with it , it already had Firmware 1.4 on it and when i would try and update to 1.5 via iso i get a error message on my GC.


Image



So i connected it to one of my WII's and flashed swiss_r369 to it , after a successful flash i tried a GC iso and my WII throws up a DSi error.


ok the progress..........


i flashed swiss_r382 and still get a DSi error but i flashed it again and on my WII i can run isos ! , now when i connect the WASP to my GC the WASP attempts to load a lot through the blue LED but gives up. In the Game Play part on the GC no Linux ISO pops up just ?????.


maybe you guys have some ideas


chat soon
User avatar
teconmoon
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 3:18 pm

Re: WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by teconmoon » Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:03 pm

Not sure what to tell you besides checking the region switches on the WASP Fusion itself and making sure an SD Card is inserted. I also had purchased mine from Eurasia, and all I did was flash it with Swiss r382 right away. I had initially forgot to set the region switches on the WASP Fusion which caused me some trouble.
User avatar
Streetwalker
Posts: 1741
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:50 am
Location: Israel

Re: WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by Streetwalker » Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:17 pm

Don't upgrade the firmware on a WASP for use with a GC, DOWNGRADE to 1.0.
User avatar
s8n187
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 11:45 am

Re: WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by s8n187 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 11:54 am

hi guys , Region switches are ok and SD Card is inserted. I managed to downgrade to 1.0 today and then launched SWISS via SDML , 3 separate times i flashed the swiss_r382.FZN and it says successful. When i switch off the WII and then back on it keeps on booting in to the WIIkey menu , as well if i insert a WBFS formatted card i get ' get header err '.

stumped
User avatar
Streetwalker
Posts: 1741
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:50 am
Location: Israel

Re: WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by Streetwalker » Thu Feb 16, 2017 1:19 pm

Do everything in the GC. You can hotswap the DVD drive if you need to.
User avatar
s8n187
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 11:45 am

Re: WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by s8n187 » Thu Feb 16, 2017 2:45 pm

hi walker , been trying for the last hour or so hot swapping on my GC. I managed to flash swiss_r369.fzn to the WASP and it still behaves the same , when GC turned on the blue LED keeps on blinking sort of trying to find something.

I did however get the WASP to boot isos through SWISS on my WII , strange .............works on WII but not GC. I am starving i gotta eat something , i'm not sure if i will return to this or hope that mega gets stock in.
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4628
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by emu_kidid » Fri Feb 17, 2017 3:15 am

s8n187 wrote:hi guys , Region switches are ok and SD Card is inserted. I managed to downgrade to 1.0 today and then launched SWISS via SDML , 3 separate times i flashed the swiss_r382.FZN and it says successful. When i switch off the WII and then back on it keeps on booting in to the WIIkey menu , as well if i insert a WBFS formatted card i get ' get header err '.

stumped
Just to confirm, did you flash the .fzn.fw file too?
Image
User avatar
s8n187
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 11:45 am

Re: WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by s8n187 » Wed Mar 01, 2017 7:36 pm

hi emu , no i didn't just the .fzn.............sorry for the late reply been working on a Vewlix Clone below. Also hope you got my donation a couple of weeks ago ( DEAN ).


Image
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4628
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: WASP Fusion works on WII but not GC ?!

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:54 am

I did, thanks.

Doesn't sound like it flashed OK, try it from a SD Gecko. Also, damn, how much "stock" of consoles do you have? ;)
Image
Post Reply