Long time fan

Welcome to the GC-Forever forums, feel free to introduce yourself here!
Radirgy

Long time fan

Post by Radirgy » Sat Nov 09, 2013 12:24 am

Brief introduction:
Got a Gamecube for christmas 2003 after getting a promo disk and begging for the system, the Gamecube had just been cut to £80 at the time so family didn't object about buying it because it was cheap, the games were cheap (at the time, not so much now) and I had been playing the same chipped ps1 for 5 years and truth be told it had gotten boring.

I used to be really into collecting video games but gave it up just over 2 years ago. At it's peak my Gamecube collection stood at 115 games large including USA/JPN imports like Radirgy Generic, Chaos Field, Megaman Anniversary and Alien Hominid. Many of the games I sold after giving up my games collection I will probably never own again or for a long time because of price inflation like Fire Emblem and Skies of Arcadia.

Though I owned many of the essentials there are still many I am yet to own such as Gotcha Force and Evolution Worlds (not essentials but they are on my list alogn with Winning Eleven 6). There are even games I owned but did not give fair attention to like Killer 7 (got to the second stage and stopped playing) and Baten Kaitos (got really bored of it and couldn't motivate myself to play past the first 10 hours even though I know a guy who is adamant that it is the greatest thing ever).