Fashionably late to the GC party?

Welcome to the GC-Forever forums, feel free to introduce yourself here!
flowmastergfunk

Fashionably late to the GC party?

Post by flowmastergfunk » Thu Nov 06, 2014 9:02 pm

Hey GCF'ers! New to the realm of GC, and very excited to dive in. Short story long...Nintendo fan since a pup, but I only had a PS2 and Dreamcast when GC came out (and lord I loved Dreamcast<3). When Nintendo went disc, I never jumped aboard. My last console I had was a ps3, but only played a dozen titles or so.

Looking back at GC, there are so many games I want to play! I missed an era! I could get an early Wii...and I still may... but I am all pumped about the cube itself. I have been browsing craigslist, fleabay, and doing my googling for a while now. My mind was blown when I stumbled upon Hailrazer's GC/64 hybrid, seeing the everdrive and the wiikey for the first time...and something clicked inside of me. I need a cube NOW!

Short story longer, I am a mechanic and a musician, so my financial devotion to video games has always been limited. I love them, but in moderation. I sold my ps3 for more music gear haha. My main hobby/job is building, repairing, and modding guitar effects pedals. A lot has changed since I was "modding" computers and emulating with my Dreamcast in highschool. I had no idea WTF Ohm's law was then, and didn't have much more than a dremel and a set of drivers. I have certainly collected some tools and tricks over the years. Thus...when I saw a couple google images of modded gamecubes...my ish eating grin grew and grew. Dis gonna be fun :twisted: