SD Media Launcher- which bios for Gamecube Smash Bro on Wii?

Find all your Nintendo Wii related topics here
Post Reply
dman777
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 6:06 pm

SD Media Launcher- which bios for Gamecube Smash Bro on Wii?

Post by dman777 » Fri Mar 04, 2016 2:26 am

I just got in a used version of NTSC SD Media Launcher kit. The only reason why I have it...is so I can download a game save back up and play Gamecube version of Smash Bros and have all the levels and characters already open. Also, I own the gamecube Smash Bros disc, but it would also be nice if I didn't have to load the disc in(because I would have switch it out with the sd media launcher disc all the time).

Questions, please:

1) Do I need to place the game cube bios on the sd media launcher card or wii bios to play gamecube smash bros?
2) Is there a way to place the game(that I already own...the disc) on the card so I don't have to switch out the media launcher disc with it every time?
3) I assume to play my wii virtual games, I just unplug the media card?
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4376
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SD Media Launcher- which bios for Gamecube Smash Bro on Wii?

Post by emu_kidid » Fri Mar 04, 2016 3:31 am

I think you are very confused :P

1) No
2) Use Devolution on the Wii
3) Not sure what this has to do with wii virtual games at all
Image
User avatar
AC_Orange
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:36 am

Re: SD Media Launcher- which bios for Gamecube Smash Bro on Wii?

Post by AC_Orange » Sat Mar 05, 2016 7:58 am

Not sure why you had to buy the SD Media Launcher?
Just sofmod your Wii
Devolution can load save files straight from the GC memory card and will allow you to play Smash Bros once you verify the original disc. Will need to dump it with CleanRip first
Optional- use the Gamecube memory card manager and backup saves from the GC to SD.
PowerPC
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:48 am

Re: SD Media Launcher- which bios for Gamecube Smash Bro on Wii?

Post by PowerPC » Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:54 am

Or you could do what I did and unlock everything in Melee by hand. By the time you have everything, you should be a competent player with excellent skill.
Post Reply