Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Discussion / Support for Softmods (SDML, AR, Game Hacks)
Post Reply
FIX94
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:55 pm

Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by FIX94 » Fri Mar 11, 2016 5:50 pm

hey again, today I decided to write something up for this game simply because I've read that both PS2 and Xbox had a exploit for this game.

Grab yourself the current release and install it with a softmodded Wii and GCMM.
The exploit loads a boot.dol installed on your memory card converted with dol2gci (as found in Home Bros) so make sure to also install one with GCMM, it will just crash otherwise.

If you are interested in the source its included on the github page.

See it in action right here loading Swiss:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OiZ_Byym70

Enjoy :D
Last edited by FIX94 on Fri Aug 31, 2018 11:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
MockyLock
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:12 pm
Location: France

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by MockyLock » Fri Mar 11, 2016 9:23 pm

Nobody can stop you now... you'll do any exploit ?
User avatar
47iscool
Posts: 146
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:50 am
Location: Imladris

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by 47iscool » Sun Mar 13, 2016 4:47 pm

And to think I was going to sell this game. Not now.

Thanks for another great exploit fix94.
RF573
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 11:46 pm

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by RF573 » Sat Aug 20, 2016 11:50 pm

Not working on my GameCube-compatible Wii. Does the boot.dol need to be in Slot B?
Streetwalker
Posts: 1744
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 7:50 am

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Streetwalker » Sun Aug 21, 2016 6:48 am

Why the hell would you want to run this on a Wii ?
RF573
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 11:46 pm

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by RF573 » Fri Jan 06, 2017 3:17 am

So I messed around with this and got a compressed version of Datel's GC FreeLoader booting from Memory Card (about 27 blocks IIRC). Now I can boot region free from my memory card in only ~30 blocks!
Naaman1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2021 3:04 pm

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Naaman1 » Thu Apr 29, 2021 2:19 am

No funciona amigo o por lo menos a mi se me queda colgado en la parte donde se supone que tiene que entrar el hack al cargar la partida
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4800
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by emu_kidid » Thu Apr 29, 2021 5:14 am

English please, post more detail, did you place a boot image or just the exploit on the memory card?
Image
Naaman1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2021 3:04 pm

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Naaman1 » Thu Apr 29, 2021 11:47 am

Good morning .. If I put the image of I started. The memoricard has the same araanque image that I use with the games that pokemon and ghostrecon recon 2 .. And then the xploit of 007's game just happened to memoricard .. Perdón si no está bien escrito ya que soy de centro América.
Naaman1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2021 3:04 pm

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Naaman1 » Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:14 pm

Si coloque la imagen de arranque..
User avatar
Papy.G
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 6:14 am
Location: France, Occitanie
Contact:

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Papy.G » Fri Apr 30, 2021 2:06 pm

I don't understand much of what you experience, but what I can tell you, if you already manage to run SWISS off Pokemon and ghost recon exploits, is that you only need to add the appropriate 007 AUF hacked save file on your memory card, then it will launch the same way as the two other.
If you tried to play the game first instead of loading the exploit from the in-game menu, you can have destroyed it, so you'll have to put the hacked save on the card once more to be sure (with GCMM).
DMG/MultiFreq OC/EDGB/EZF Jr, AGB/SC miniSD, NTR/NeoMK3, USG/flashme V8/SC miniSD
DOL001(EUR)/RGB/GCPlug/GBP/SD2SP2, RVL 001(EUR)/RGB/CMP/WiiSD

Zelda WW with Tingle Tuner in split screen was what the GC RF modulator was made for! (Video)
Naaman1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2021 3:04 pm

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Naaman1 » Fri Apr 30, 2021 4:14 pm

That's right and done but at the time of loading the xploit the screen freezes and it does not happen is the loading point ..
User avatar
Papy.G
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 6:14 am
Location: France, Occitanie
Contact:

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Papy.G » Fri Apr 30, 2021 7:41 pm

You have to press A twice for the save to load. ;)
DMG/MultiFreq OC/EDGB/EZF Jr, AGB/SC miniSD, NTR/NeoMK3, USG/flashme V8/SC miniSD
DOL001(EUR)/RGB/GCPlug/GBP/SD2SP2, RVL 001(EUR)/RGB/CMP/WiiSD

Zelda WW with Tingle Tuner in split screen was what the GC RF modulator was made for! (Video)
Naaman1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2021 3:04 pm

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Naaman1 » Sat May 01, 2021 12:46 am

Gracias amigo.. Me funcionó!!!!
cabj012
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 14, 2021 3:17 pm

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by cabj012 » Fri May 14, 2021 3:26 pm

Hi there. I am going crazy trying to figure out why I cannot do this with 007 exploit. I copied the required files in the Memorycard, I tried it with one that is 115 kbs, antoher of 113 kbs, I tried with a different exploit, but nothing happens. I have the USA version, 00-0, and I tried with gw7e_v100.gci, also I tried with gw7e_v101.gci. With the first one, the GC just reboots. With the second one (should be the other one, but I tried this one anyways), the game just freezes. I have the SD2SP2 dongle installed in the back of the GC, I do everything that you guys said here, but still, I only get those two scenarios.

My memorycard is quite small, whenever I tried to put inside it a bigger version of the boot.gci, it just won't let me as it won't fit. Could that be the issue?

Really going to go crazy with this exploit, I bought this game as I could only get this one in Argentina, the other that could work are way too expensive. Any ideas?
User avatar
Papy.G
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 6:14 am
Location: France, Occitanie
Contact:

Re: Exploit Under Fire - A 007 Agent Under Fire Exploit

Post by Papy.G » Fri May 14, 2021 4:18 pm

The game save that makes the console reboot is probably the right one.

Unfortunately, the boot.gci that support SD2SP2 are the bigger ones, needing between 15 and 18 blocks, anything smaller won't work if you don't have a memcard slot SD adapter SDgecko/WiiSD/WiiKey.

You'll probably need a big memcard soon anyways, to save in all those games you will want to try. ;)
DMG/MultiFreq OC/EDGB/EZF Jr, AGB/SC miniSD, NTR/NeoMK3, USG/flashme V8/SC miniSD
DOL001(EUR)/RGB/GCPlug/GBP/SD2SP2, RVL 001(EUR)/RGB/CMP/WiiSD

Zelda WW with Tingle Tuner in split screen was what the GC RF modulator was made for! (Video)
Post Reply