Page 1 of 1

GCos 1.5 and action replay codes?

Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 10:32 am
by NeoCortex
What does everyone like?
(.)Y(.) well yes, beside that?!
Right, cheating till the game crashes :D

I noticed the "action replay"-menu in GCos 1.5. But when ever i select it, it starts spinning the Dvd, says "Enjoy [name of the game]" for a second and goes to a black screen.

Do i missunderstand the point? Isnt it used to type in AR Codes?
I took a look at the readme.txt but sadly it say nothing about it.
Im running "GCos 1.5, the update to Teaser 4".

Thanks in advanced and yes you can see them one more time: (.)Y(.)

Re: GCos 1.5 and action replay codes?

Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 3:15 pm
by emu_kidid
don't bother with that - new sd-boot has it much easier.. when it's finally released that is :)

Re: GCos 1.5 and action replay codes?

Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 3:20 pm
by NeoCortex
cant wait to check it out *fingers crossed*

Re: GCos 1.5 and action replay codes?

Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:35 pm
by NeoCortex
menu.c

Code: Select all

if (drivepatched <= 0)
{return;}
else
{
dvd_read(dvdgamename, 0x40, 0x20);
clearScreen(frameBuffer, COLOR_BLACK);
sprintf(name1, "Enjoy %s", dvdgamename);
dvd_readFST();
write_font(10,302,name1);
write_font(10,432,"Loading AR in a sec!..");
GC_Sleep(1000);
clearScreen(frameBuffer, COLOR_BLACK);
load_dol(AR,(1.5 * 1024 * 1024));
while(1);
}
}
}
Do i get this right, it trys to load a 1.572.864 bytes AR.dol from the root of the media it was launched?

Re: GCos 1.5 and action replay codes?

Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 10:10 pm
by emu_kidid
no, embedded into the DOL. The code/method was awful!