Is forcing the BIOS to 480p a possible

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
Post Reply
User avatar
mistamontiel
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 4:22 am
Location: Miami, FL, CUBA
Contact:

Is forcing the BIOS to 480p a possible

Post by mistamontiel » Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:29 am

Thanks very much all the kind work for Swiss!

I've been curious of this for a while because my monitor cannot 480i (15khz is this?) And I'd really like to keep up with my saves and the DL'd ones
User avatar
Extrems
Posts: 1117
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Is forcing the BIOS to 480p a possible

Post by Extrems » Mon Jun 21, 2021 2:21 pm

You can do so by enabling boot through IPL then booting a game forced to 480p. However, this doesn't currently work with NTSC Revision 1.0.
Post Reply