Swiss 0.1

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
Locked
HoTep
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 11:26 am

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by HoTep » Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:41 am

Tested Swiss-TEST on a Pal Wii. Still Problem did not recognize Orginal Disk in Drive.
Select GCM File press A to start "Error". I have a new Wii backup resistent.
Thanks for your Work !

SD-Boot 0.4 works without Problems.
DSman59
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by DSman59 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 9:44 am

emu_kidid, could you please look into the problem all Splinter Cell games seem to have? Double Agent and Chaos Theory both stop at the first loading screen. Keep up the good job! :)
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4786
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by emu_kidid » Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:49 am

DSman59, ok - issues like that are more fun to work on rather than "all my games have a black screen".

To all those getting a black screen on boot, please try different SD cards/games/A GAMECUBE.
Image
ha100
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by ha100 » Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:03 pm

Thank you emu_kidid. Mario Power Tennis NTSC works with your test version. PAL version does not. No sound, black screen after the Waluigi and Wario intro. But I'm happy with the NTSC version. Thanks again. Swiss seems to work more stable with the gecko sd. With sd-boot the gecko wasn't recognized until I take it out and put it back in. And I can browse the sd card. All better then sb-boot. I hope that you'll make a wonderful app out of this. Usb drive support would be the ultimate.
I don't play much gc games anymore. But Mario tennis, Cart and a few more are still among our favorite games. If these can be made totaly compatible that would be great. There are some glitches in the intro's, not in the gameplay though, wich is of course the most important. Can I fill in the compatibility list, or who does that?
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4786
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by emu_kidid » Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:27 pm

Yes the compatibility list is for everyone to fill out.
Image
User avatar
KirovAir
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 12:13 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by KirovAir » Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:12 pm

Thanks for the update(s)!
Seriously, since these latest gamecube-scene developments, I'm in love with my gamecube again. :D
"The only thing more dangerous than a hardware guru with a code patch is a programmer with a soldering iron."
Kemosabe-TBC
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:11 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by Kemosabe-TBC » Sun Feb 13, 2011 4:38 pm

Ok, some weird stuff is going on, but finally I got Tales of Symphonia to work!

Rev29
- ToS Didn't work, got the same black screen after the intro video.

New test version
- I tried first loading SD-boot 0.4, then loading Swiss from within sdboot. The .gcm got deleted before I even loaded the game! As soon as I got to the swiss screen puff... The file was down to 1kb.
- I copied the file again and did the same thing, loaded SD-boot then swiss. This time the file was still intact, but it didn't work I got a "Error OK" error (there was an original GC game in the drive)
- I tried again, this time I loaded Swiss test version directly using Wiipower's loader. It WORKED, finally, I didn't get a black screen after the video.

PS: I should note that this is the only game, I've tried so far, that I get a black screen using Swiss.
yamaharacer
Posts: 446
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by yamaharacer » Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:04 pm

main problem with black screen is that your hdd isnt compatible. on different german forums there were people who have the same error. they can select games and swiss detects the hdd but doesnt load the games and ends in black screens. everyone who changed the hdd to an other one have solved that error and can now load games without problems.

use an other hdd (newer one) and an other ide cable maybe and you will see it will work.
Kemosabe-TBC
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:11 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by Kemosabe-TBC » Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:15 pm

yamaharacer wrote:main problem with black screen is that your hdd isnt compatible. on different german forums there were people who have the same error. they can select games and swiss detects the hdd but doesnt load the games and ends in black screens. everyone who changed the hdd to an other one have solved that error and can now load games without problems.

use an other hdd (newer one) and an other ide cable maybe and you will see it will work.
Were you talking to me? I never used any hdd, only SD card. And I never got any black screen except with Tales of Symphonia (and the game always loaded, the black screen was only after the video).
yamaharacer
Posts: 446
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by yamaharacer » Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:47 pm

ok than its my fault. but there are a lot of people who post that they got black screen when using swiss with an hdd. i can only say that they should change the hdd to an other one. like i said the hdd is the main problem. most time it looks that it works and swiss can detect the hdd and also detects the isos or other data. but when you load anything it ends in a black screen.
all people that i have said that they should change the hdd play now their games without problems from hdd.


sometimes people also use isos or gcm data from the internet which are corrupt and also dont load or make errors like yours. just use sdboot v0.4 and install tales of symphonia once again. then use swiss and load it. thats how I install my games and it works.
User avatar
Ardiloso
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 3:27 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by Ardiloso » Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:16 pm

emu_kidid wrote:DSman59, ok - issues like that are more fun to work on rather than "all my games have a black screen".

To all those getting a black screen on boot, please try different SD cards/games/A GAMECUBE.
Uhmmm. Then take a look at RE Zero's (NTSC) ingame slowdowns will you? :lol:

Thanks. :mrgreen:
User avatar
ALSINJAN
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:08 am

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by ALSINJAN » Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:30 pm

I've used SD-Boot 0.4 for my backups of GC without DVD, pressing the red button on the GC controller.
Are you going to implement this feature in Swiss?
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4786
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by emu_kidid » Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:36 pm

Yes, all this weekend hopefully if I find some time, no promises as usual.
Image
User avatar
ct_the_1
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 1:07 am
Location: germany

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by ct_the_1 » Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:11 pm

emu_kidid wrote:[...] no promises as usual.
There are no promises, but you always get the things done. :mrgreen:
ct_the_1 (currently very busy and rarely online)

Image
Lupin
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:20 pm

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by Lupin » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:27 pm

Can I use Swiss in my Nintendo Wii with SD Geckko?
yamaharacer
Posts: 446
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by yamaharacer » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:50 pm

yes you can
Lupin
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:20 pm

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by Lupin » Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:08 pm

I've tried yesterday with HBC without sucess.
I've maked a folder with the name Swiss inside the folder app, i've puted the boot.dol inside it and tried to run, but my wii returns with an error. What am I doing wrong?
yamaharacer
Posts: 446
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:11 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by yamaharacer » Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:28 pm

Lupin
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:20 pm

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by Lupin » Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:09 pm

Thank you!
User avatar
Guanako
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:54 pm
Location: El Salvador

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by Guanako » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:55 pm

Swiss r29:

Metroid Prime 2 Echoes is now working for me, just some minor slow in action (but it`s not a problem for me). I couldn`t get it works with any sdboot.
ha100
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by ha100 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:25 am

I would like the red button no dvd very much too. Like in sd-boot.
User avatar
ALSINJAN
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:08 am

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by ALSINJAN » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:07 am

Lupin wrote:Can I use Swiss in my Nintendo Wii with SD Geckko?
Read this tutorial:

http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-guide ... apter.html
DSman59
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 11:19 am

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by DSman59 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:33 pm

Is there any progress with Splinter Cell games?
ha100
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by ha100 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:16 pm

I bought a class 10 sd card for my sd Gecko and now all my games work. No matter if they're PAL or NTSC. Even patched Nintendo 64 games work. Incredible. They work in the test version Emukidid made. In the R29 release they do not. Why is that Emu? There are always some glitches especialy in intro videos in most games but in game it runs very nice. If these glitches could be resolved and the red no dvd button and a return to swiss back form game could be impemented this would be one of the best wii apps.
User avatar
andzlay
Posts: 447
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 12:53 am
Location: Germany

Re: Swiss 0.1

Post by andzlay » Thu Feb 17, 2011 8:02 pm

I also have some glitches in video sequences and sometimes in the game but they're really short it's all playable. good work!
Locked