Greetings from Malaysia!

Welcome to the GC-Forever forums, feel free to introduce yourself here!
retro

Greetings from Malaysia!

Post by retro » Fri Mar 19, 2021 1:30 am

Hello GameCube fans!

Greetings from Malaysia!

I am new to the GameCube scene, having only gotten my console a month ago, and only finished setting it up with GC Loader last week.

I am still learning the ins and outs of the console, so I hope the forum will be able to help me with some of the teething problems I am still facing with it.

Thank you.
Diego borella

Re: Greetings from Malaysia!

Post by Diego borella » Fri Mar 19, 2021 7:28 pm

welcome! here you will find everything you need for your gamecube. I hope you have fun.
greetings from Brazil.
SWISS USER :geek:
Papy.G

Post by Papy.G » Sat Mar 20, 2021 1:05 pm

Welcome here!

I see you use a NTSC Cube, and UK power supply, it's quite unusual.
Wasn't the GameCube officially distributed in your country? Was it NTSC or PAL?

I also see you play Taxi3, that is one of the few PAL exclusive games, and said to be the worse GameCube driving game, from what I read and hear around, I never bothered to try on my own to make my opinion on this (since I can't play it, as I don't have any 50Hz output display). Is it underrated or maybe you are a big fan of the franchise?
DMG/MultiFreq OC/EDGB/EZF Jr, AGB/SC miniSD, NTR/NeoMK3, USG/flashme V8/SC miniSD
DOL001(EUR)/RGB/GCPlug/GBP/SD2SP2, RVL 001(EUR)/RGB/CMP/WiiSD

Zelda WW with Tingle Tuner in split screen was what the GC RF modulator was made for! (Video)
retro

Post by retro » Thu Mar 25, 2021 3:36 am

Sony is the only one to officially release their consoles in Malaysia, the first being the PS2.

All other consoles (including current Nintendo and Microsoft consoles) are grey imports.

All TVs sold here are fully compatible with NTSC, PAL, and SECAM, even though PAL is the official broadcast standard here.