Swiss force resolution issue, Unable to change resolution

Discuss one of the most feature filled GameCube applications here :)
Post Reply
Mechadragon101
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:01 pm

Swiss force resolution issue, Unable to change resolution

Post by Mechadragon101 » Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:05 pm

Hello, I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask this so apologies in advance if it isn't, but I'm having an issue with my Swiss homebrew. I changed the force resolution to 544 p to see if my TV can take it and it can't. Now every time I boot up Swiss, since it's trying to load that quality, my TV keeps saying that it won't accept the mod or the connection now.

Is there any way to get the Swiss homebrew to revert back to 480p? Please let me know if it's possible, thank you.

Edit: Forgot to mention that I'm using a Gamecube HDMI adapter MK2 for my Gamecube
User avatar
Extrems
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Swiss force resolution issue, Unable to change resolution

Post by Extrems » Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:57 pm

What's 544p? Try deleting swiss.ini on the SD card.
Mechadragon101
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:01 pm

Re: Swiss force resolution issue, Unable to change resolution

Post by Mechadragon101 » Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:17 pm

It's whatever the highest resolution Swiss force and display on in the settings. I will try that method later though, thank you.
User avatar
Extrems
Posts: 772
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Swiss force resolution issue, Unable to change resolution

Post by Extrems » Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:49 pm

The highest Swiss can display at is 576p and the highest it can force is 1080i.
Mechadragon101
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:01 pm

Re: Swiss force resolution issue, Unable to change resolution

Post by Mechadragon101 » Tue Feb 05, 2019 5:00 pm

Maybe it is a display issue. Is there a way to check what display it's forcing and fix that?
Post Reply